NSCAA Honors MAAC Schools with Team Academic Awards

Courtesy:  MAAC Sports
Release:  November 16, 2012
Courtesy: MAAC Sports

Nine of the 10 MAAC schools were recognized by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America after earning the NSCAA Team Academic Award for the 2011-12 academic year.

A total of 718 college soccer teams (220 men, 498 women) posted a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher to earn the academic honors.  Of that total, 149 schools had both their men's and women's programs recognized, including Fairfield University, Iona College, Loyola University Maryland, Niagara University and Siena College.

In addition, the Manhattan College men's soccer teams as well as the women's soccer programs from Marist College, Rider University and Saint Peter's University also earned the NSCAA Team Academic Award.

The NSCAA annually recognizes college soccer programs that have excelled in the classroom, in addition to their work on the pitch.




Fairfield University

3.00 GPA

3.27 GPA

Iona College

3.35 GPA

3.35 GPA

Loyola University Maryland

3.22 GPA

3.29 GPA

Manhattan College

3.15 GPA


Marist College


3.30 GPA

Niagara University

3.26 GPA

3.40 GPA

Rider University


3.39 GPA

Saint Peter's University


3.40 GPA

Siena College

3.38 GPA

3.35 GPA


2016 MAAC Men's Soccer Weekly Awards:...
2016 MAAC Men's Soccer Weekly Awards:...
2016 Wilson Men's Soccer Weekly Awards:...