Five MAAC Volleyball Programs Honored By AVCA for Academic Excellence

Courtesy:  MAAC Sports
Release:  August 05, 2014
Courtesy: MAAC Sports

LEXINGTON, KY - The American Volleyball Coaches Association recognized six Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) volleyball programs as ACVA Team Academic Award Recipients for its scholarly excellence during the 2013-14 year. Overall, a record 676 teams ranging from NCAA Division I to NAIA and NCCAA institutions were honored.

The five MAAC programs include; Canisius College, Iona College, Manhattan College, Marist College, and Niagara University.

The award honors collegiate and high school volleyball teams that displayed excellence in the classroom during the school year by maintaining at least a 3.30 cumulative team grade-point average on a 4.0 scale or a 4.10 cumulative team GPA on a 5.0 scale.


2016 MAAC Volleyball Preseason Coaches...
Manhattan Introduces New Athletic...
MAAC 35th Anniversay Women's Fall Team
2015 MAAC Volleyball Championship Awards...